Is it mandatory to do ECBA and CCBA to write for CBAP?

Is it mandatory to do ECBA and CCBA to write for CBAP?


Entry Certificate in Business Analysis (ECBATM) is for those who are ready to take the next step in their career as a practical business analyst. Below are the competencies and their competency levels. Business Analysis Body of Knowledge (BABOK) Guide defines the competences in the following order:

  • Expertise in Business Analysis
  • The BA professional and business analysis
  • The fundamentals of business analysis
  • Underlying abilities and knowledge
  • Techniques
  • Management of Business Analysis Projects
  • Involvement and Partnership
  • Management of the Requirements Lifecycle
  • Design Definition and Requirements Analysis

The Competencies’ Proficiencies and Measurement Standards:

The candidate must have a basic understanding of the skills and knowledge required to perform the competence. Acquainted with: Recognizes how and why the competency is significant. But they are not anticipated to be able to act on their competence because of lack of experience or expertise. The ability to follow the rules in order to carry out the competency’s responsibilities. The majority of tasks need the use of rules and guidelines.

How do you become an ECBA?

Eligibility for ECBA

  • Be sure to create an IIBA account.
  • Within the previous four years, you must have completed at least 21 hours of professional development (PD).
  • Adhere to the Code of Conduct.
  • Please read and accept the terms and conditions of use.


This certification from the International Institute of Business Analysis (IIBA) is a professional certification for business analysis practitioners who desire to receive official acknowledgment for their experience and talents. These business analysts have already made an investment in their careers and can now demonstrate their capacity to handle more responsibilities by receiving the CCBA Certification.

In addition to English and Japanese versions, the CCBA test is based on the A Guide to the Business Analysis Body of Knowledge. The exam is a computer-based test that may be taken at any place across the globe. Business analysts must have at least two knowledge areas from the BABOK Guide that they are proficient in before they may become certified as CCBAs.


In order to sit for the Capability in Business Analysis (CCBA) test, candidates must satisfy the following requirements.

  • Work experience in business analysis aligned with BABOK Guide of at least 3750 hours within the previous seven years
  • Each of the six knowledge areas must have at least 900 hours in each of the six knowledge areas.
  • A total of at least 21 hours of professional development in the last four years is required.
  • A high school diploma or its equivalent is required.
  • One from a management, customer or Certified Business Analysis Professional (CBAP) recipient is required
  • A ratified Code of Behavior

Complete information on application requirements, application and exam costs, as well as specifics on how to apply, may be found in the CCBA Handbook by Sprintzeal.

What's Needed for Writing the CBAP Certification Exam  IIBA® Business  Analysis Blog

Training Course

IIBA CCBA Level 2 – CCBA Exam applicants will benefit from Adaptive’s comprehensive CCBA Certification Training, which includes training sessions that are fully matched to the BABOK V3.0 and Exam Preparation Tutorials.

This programme was intended to meet the expanding needs of professionals who want to improve their BA skills and rise up the BA career ladder.. In addition, they are able to take on more difficult and large-scale project roles because of this.

For CCBA applicants, the learning materials include a study plan and exam suggestions, as well as a question bank, test simulator, and exam simulators that are all designed to help them prepare for the CCBA certification examination.

What You’ll Discover

  • Preparation process for the CCBA Exam
  • Acquaint yourself with the BABOK’s terminology.
  • Six Knowledge Areas, 30 Tasks, and 50 Techniques in BABOK are covered in great detail
  • CCBA scenario-based questions should be practised.
  • Application for the CCBA certification test
  • Tips for a first-time test success

The Intended Audience

For those who have at least two years of expertise in the field of business analysis, the CCBA certification course is a good fit for those who are already ECBAs, product managers, non-BA consultants, trainers, and product implementation consultants.

Eligibility for a Training Program

  • At least two to three years of business analysis experience in the previous seven years is required
  • Excellent command of English as well as a solid understanding of business and IT are required.
  • A computer with a microphone and speaker
  • High-speed internet (> 2 Mbps) and quiet stationary surroundings are required.


In order to take the CBAP test, ECBA and CCBA aren’t required. It’s not enough to have the credentials and know-how to pass the exam the first time around. The test can be faced with the right programmes and theories.